DMB: Apps Module 

The Mobile Publishing Suite was developed to quickly and easily provide content from newspapers, magazines, client and company publications as well as product documentation as an app on tablets and smartphones – and in a personalised look.

Offering your publication as an app can result in significant increases in revenue through the sale of digital subscriptions. Whenever they want, your readers can take advantage of the mobile and flexible consumption of your content on smartphones, tablets or wearables and also read complete issues offline.

You benefit from client satisfaction due to growing readership, greater range and additional advertising revenues.

Mobile Publishing Suite Edition:
For edition-oriented publications

  • PDF e-paper with IVW/ÖWA-compatibility
  • Digital issues on HTML5 basis (e. g. evening editions, sports editions, regional mutations), also possible without a print equivalent
  • Integration of supplements
  • Integration of multimedia content and widgets (e. g. puzzles, Sudoku, weather)
  • One data feed – all display channels (e. g. iOS, Android, Windows)


Mobile Publishing Suite Wire:
For multimedia newsfeeds

  • Real-time ticker-like content app
  • Combination of various parallel news feeds in one overall structure
  • Embedding of internal corporate content in news and agency content
  • Alarm and personalisation options
  • Rapid implementation of temporary apps (e. g. events, anniversaries)


About Digital Media Base

The Digital Media Base (DMB) unites all of the technical tools that you as a media company need for the digital age. The tools simplify your editorial process, automate time-consuming manual activities and supply the technological basis for the smart and personalised delivery of your content to your readers across all digital channels.

Together with our partners we are continually expanding the DMB. To do so, we analyse the requirements of our clients and develop new modules or integrate new functions. Close coordination and cooperation with you is important for us.

01.09.2016, 12:55
Mehr zu diesem Artikel
Recommend & share

DMB: Modul Apps & Web ePaper 

Voll automatisierte Bereitstellung von ePapers für Smartphones, Tablets und Web

Mit der Mobile Publishing Suite können Sie Inhalte von Zeitungen, Magazinen sowie Kunden- und Firmenpublikationen schnell und einfach als App über Tablets und Smartphones anbieten. Liest Ihre Zielgruppe gerne am Desktop, können Sie Ihre Publikation auch als Web ePaper verfügbar machen - und zwar im individuellen Look.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Zusätzlicher Absatzkanal
  • Neue Werbeerlöse
  • Steigerung der digitalen Abozahlen


Mit Ihrer digitalen Publikation können Sie durch den Verkauf zusätzlicher digitaler Abos signifikante Umsatzsteigerungen erzielen. Ihre Leser können, wann immer sie möchten, Ihre Inhalte mobil und flexibel auf Smartphones und Tablets konsumieren und vollständige Ausgaben auch offline lesen. Sie profitieren von der Kundenzufriedenheit u. a. durch steigende Leserzahlen, höhere Reichweiten und von zusätzlichen Werbeerlösen. 

Mobile Publishing Suite: Die wichtigsten Features

  • Individuelle App-Lösungen für ePaper und Digitalausgaben (z.B. Abendausgabe, Sportausgabe, regionale Mutationen etc.)
  • Plug-in für Videos, Bildergalerien, Links und Live-Ticker (RSS-Feed)
  • Individualisierbares Dashboard für Themenhighlights und aktuellen Web-Content
  • Einsatz von multimedialen Inhalten und Widgets (z. B. Rätsel, Sudoku, Wetter)
  • Ein Datenfeed – alle Ausspielkanäle (z.B. iOS, Android, Web)
  • Analytics zur Messung und Interpretation von Leseverhalten
  • Push Notifications für Breaking News
  • Individuelles App-Design möglich anhand von CI-Vorgaben
  • Abo-Schnittstellen, Vouchers und In-App-Purchase


Über die Digital Media Base

Die Digital Media Base (DMB) vereint alle technischen Tools, die ein Medienhaus für das digitale Zeitalter benötigt. Sie vereinfacht Ihren Redaktionsablauf, automatisiert zeitraubende manuelle Tätigkeiten und liefert die technologische Basis, um Ihre Inhalte smart und personalisiert über alle digitalen Kanäle an Ihre Leser auszuliefern. 

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern erweitern wir die DMB laufend. Wir analysieren dazu die Anforderungen unserer Kunden, entwickeln entsprechend neue Module oder integrieren weitere Funktionalitäten. Wichtig ist uns die enge Abstimmung und Kooperation mit Ihnen.

05.05.2020, 16:14
Mehr zu diesem Artikel
Seite empfehlen